Showing posts with label advertising. Show all posts
Showing posts with label advertising. Show all posts

Tuesday, 25 November 2014

Strategies for Newspaper Advertising.

Strategies for Newspaper Advertising.

Today in the era of Online & Mobile advertising, Print Advertising is still standing as a strong platform in the advertising world. Specially small business who has not a big budget to spend in branding and for reach to local areas are the main keys of Newspaper Advertising strong hold. Newspaper advertising provides different choices for the advertiser under his low budget that is the main reason adding newspaper advertisement in marketing campaigning is a good idea.


Display Ad Format

Large format ads, while expensive, typically have the best return on investment, or ROI, for one main reason -- they are easy for readers to see. Half, quarter or full page ads offer small businesses more room to get their marketing message across and are more visible to consumers. Local newspapers are typically less expensive than large market dailies are are ideal for small businesses trying to interest local consumers. Advertising co-ops with other local businesses can help reduce the overall expense of a full or half page ad and this can often be a solid newspaper advertising strategy for a small business with a limited advertising budget.

Small Display Ad Format

Small format ads are typically sold by the column inch. While smaller than a large format ad, when properly crafted they can still catch a reader's attention. This type of advertising is well suited for offering special coupons or for announcements of an upcoming sale. Small format ads are much less expensive and, while the return on investment may not be as high, they may be the best option for small business owners, particularly those in larger markets where newspaper advertising space is at a premium.

Classified Advertising Section

Perhaps one of the oldest forms of newspaper advertising for small businesses, classified ads should not be counted out when it comes to a newspaper advertising strategy. These ads are typically inexpensive and are charged by the line or by the word. This brief ad is ideal for marketing single products or for short announcements. Although classified readership is typically smaller than regular sections, it is important to note that the majority of readers are targeted and as such, more likely to be interested in what you have to offer.

Ad Sizes 

Generally a newspaper size is 51 cm (H) x 33 cm (W) (Full Page) total 1710 Sqcm page size. Inserts are typically offered inn weekend papers in a large market, or in a weekly edition for a small market newspaper. An insert is usually sized at 25X16 cm or 400 Sqcm (Quarter page of a full newspaper page), folded in half of newspaper size is 25X33 or 800 Sqcm.

What www.arihantbooking.com providing

  • Best Rate
  • Best Packages
  • Best Schemes Applicable
  • 60+ Leading Newspapers
  • 24X7 Customer Support
  • 24X7 Online Booking
  • 100% Secured Payment Gateway
  • Time to Time Discount Offers

For booking your ad or detailed information please visit at www.arihantbooking.com or feel free to email us at support@arihantbooking.com or call us at 1800 270 5575

Sunday, 23 November 2014

The Role of Advertising in Newspapers ?

The Role of Advertising in Newspapers ?

Advertising is a method of designing a message to sell advertiser products and servicing he is providing for the consumers and users.

Types of newspaper advertising?

Generally two types of newspaper advertising are popular 1. Classified Advertising, 2. Display Advertising

What is Classified Advertising?

Classified advertising are Simple text low budget advertising. Classified advertising are separated into different classification in a particular classified page of the newspaper. Classified advertisement are charged as per word or per line charges.

What is Display Advertising ?

Display Advertisement are graphically designed message including photograph, illustration and logo, Display advertisement are high budget advertising. Display advertisement rates varies on page to page position of advertisement. Display advertisement can be placed in any page of a newspaper. Display advertisement are charged per ad size per square centimeter.

Types of Display Advertising ?

Display advertising are of two types National advertising or Local Advertising. National adverising will promote your brand or product in nation wide areas while local display advertising will promote your services, product or brand in regional level or local level.

Display Advertising Charges ?

Display advertising is charged according to the ad size and page position of a newspaper  The Price of a each newspaper display advertising are different which based on few certain factors like.


  1. Circulation (Readership) of the Newspaper
  2. Size of advertisement
  3. Advertisement placement position of a newspaper
  4. Some times day of advertisement run can affect the price also.


What www.arihantbooking.com providing


  1. Best Rate
  2. Best Packages
  3. Best Schemes Applicable
  4. 60+ Leading Newspapers
  5. 24X7 Customer Support
  6. 24X7 Online Booking
  7. 100% Secured Payment Gateway
  8. Time to Time Discount Offers
For booking your ad or detailed information please visit at www.arihantbooking.com or feel free to email us at support@arihantbooking.com or call us at 1800 270 5575



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Wednesday, 19 November 2014

For Sale, Purchase or Rent Book your ad in Newspaper classified Property Column

Newspaper Property Classified Ad, Property Classified Ads
For Sale, Purchase or Rent Book your ad in Newspaper classified Property Column

Property Ads in a newspaper is a best way to get best response of your hard earned money. By giving a Newspaper classified ad in Property column you can easily attract a  best investor, tenants or buyer of property in minimum cost.  Property Newspaper classified is very effective and eye catching in India between all the age and income group peoples. Most of the publication Houses like Times of India, Hindustan Times publishing separate publishing separate supplementary of Property segment. 

You can choose different city as per your requirement to publish your property ad in Newspaper as Most of the leading news paper are printing there newspaper from various cities. Times of India Printing newspaper from 31 cities, Hindustan Times Publishing from 17 cities, Dainik Jagran printing newspaper from 37 different editions. Dainik Bhaskar printing newspaper from 37 editions. 

What arihantbooking.com providing


  • Best Rate
  • Best Packages
  • Best Schemes Applicable
  • 60+ Leading Newspapers
  • 24X7 Customer Support
  • 24X7 Online Booking
  • 100% Secured Payment Gateway
  • Time to Time Discount Offers


For booking your ad or detailed information please visit at www.arihantbooking.com or feel free to email us at support@arihantbooking.com or call us at 1800 270 5575

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Tuesday, 18 November 2014

Why Newspaper Advertising?

Why Newspaper Advertising
Why Newspaper Advertising?

Newspaper is the largest informative process from which peoples of India yet use to keep them up to date.  History of Indian Newspaper is more then 100 years ago. Newspaper advertisement is good option to make reach large number of people. Through out newspaper advertising you can target easily your targeted audience. 

What are the benefits of Newspaper Advertising?

01. You can target your best customers/user as per your needs.
02. Newspaper advertising is an more cheaper option comparatively other advertising media like TV,       Internet, Outdoor, 
03. More reach among the adults and old age
04. Newspaper advertisement's best quality is to be area centralized
05. You can design creative of your ad as per your advertisement requirement
06. Almost 70% of houses of urban area receives newspaper in India
07. From Newspaper advertising you can get back quick response of your advertisement instantly
08. Reading of newspaper has become an habit of families
09. You can target the certain segment of your market through out placing your advertisement in different segment like Recruitment, Matrimony, Situation Vacant, Change of Name, Business, Education, Lost & Found etc.
10. Newspaper advertising offers you to make campaign under your budget deadline. If you have not  a big budget of Branding of your product your can go for classified advertising for a cheap and regular presence in the market.


For booking your ad or detailed information please visit at www.arihantbooking.com or feel free to email us at support@arihantbooking.com or call us at 1800 270 5575

Thursday, 23 January 2014

Facebook to begin selling video ads: report

Facebook to begin selling video ads: report

Bangalore: Facebook said on Tuesday that it’s testing video advertisements that show up in its users’ news feeds, creating another potential source of advertising revenue for the social network.

Under the current plan, the advertisements automatically start playing without sound when they appear. Users can click on a video to view it with sound, or scroll past it if they’re not interested. Facebook said it’s been testing the silent auto-playing videos for video content shared between Facebook users since September, and has since seen a 10% increase in the number of videos watched, liked, shared and commented on.

Facebook said the new format will allow its advertisers to reach a large number of people in a short amount of time, while also improving the quality of advertisements its users see in their news feeds. The firm emphasized that the idea is still in the testing phase and that it’s not currently selling video advertisements.

The company wouldn’t disclose pricing, but said its goal is for the test feature to become a premium advertising product designed to reach a large audience at specific times. Meanwhile, advertising spending continues to rise. According to research firm eMarketer, spending on digital video advertising will more than triple from 2012 levels to $9.42 billion in 2017, though that pales in comparison to the TV advertising market which is expected to reach $75.25 billion by the same year.

Citi analyst Mark May backed his “Buy” rating for Facebook’s stock, noting that the video ad effort was expected and could add more than half a billion dollars to the company’s revenue next year and up to $1 billion by 2016.

As part of the test, Facebook said it’s partnering with Summit Entertainment to show a series of videos related to its upcoming film Divergent to a small number of Facebook users on Thursday.

Facebook noted that for mobile users the advertisements are preloaded only when the device is connected to wireless Internet and will not consume additional data. No sound will play unless a user clicks or taps on the video.


Source : Reuters





Wednesday, 15 January 2014

What is Cost per Thousand Impressions (CPM)?


What is Cost per Thousand Impressions (CPM)?

CPM represents Cost per Thousand Impressions and is particularly used in online advertising and marketing. CPM defines the cost an advertiser will pay for 1,000 impressions of the advertisement, such as a your ad or other promotion.

An impression is counted each time an advertisement is revealed.

How do you get paid in CPM?

While some advertisers pay publishers what can based strictly on impressions, most advertisers pay with regard to individual clicks or leads generated using their company advertisements.

Therefore, in Web advertising, it may be more potent to measure Pay per Click (PPC) or pay per lead (PPL) rates. No matter what, the advertiser’s goal is to generate as many leads as it can be by keeping the rates as little as possible.

CPM pays the affiliate for putting a banner over a high traffic page. The affiliate is paid a selected amount every thousand impressions he directs for the link.

This means the referrer has been paid for driving a volume of traffic to the merchant’s site, not necessarily for sales.

These programs are the best way to get your foot inside door with referrers, but are a less reliable income source.

The purpose of the CPM metric is always to compare costs of advertising campaigns within and across various media. A typical advertising might try to reach potential consumers in several locations and through different media.

The cost per thousand impressions (CPM) metric enables marketers for making cost comparisons between these media, both at the planning stage and during reviews of past campaigns.

How to Calculate CPM?

Marketers calculate CPM by dividing marketing costs by how many impressions (or opportunities-to-see) which are delivered by each part of the main campaign.

Thus, CPM is the expense of a media campaign, relative to its success in generating impressions to view. As the impression counts are likely to be sizeable, marketers customarily use the CPM impressions. Dividing by 1,000 is surely an industry standard.

Cost every Thousand Impressions (CPM) ($) = Marketing Cost ($) / Images Generated (# in Thousands)

For instance:

Total cost for working the ad is $15,000. The total estimated audience is only 2,400,000 people.

CPM can be calculated as: ($15,000/2,400,000)*1000 = $6.20 per thousand views.

In web marketing, if a website sells banner ads for just a $20 CPM that signifies it costs $20 to show the banner on 1000 page views.

CPM advertising is accomplished mostly by large corporations who have professionals who know how to fully optimize ad campaigns and reap the main benefit of cost per impression advertising and marketing.

If you’re doing placement targeted advertising it is imperative to ensure that your ad is over the fold.

Advantages of Cost per Thousand Impressions CPM to the Merchants

  • The style of campaign called CPM pertains to choosing and targeting a demographic similar to PPC campaigns, but in this case you are billed for every single impression instead of being billed simply for clicks.
  • Impression-based campaigns are generally very cheap; in several cases, you can have the ad seen thousands of times cheaper than a dollar.
  • You can usually monitor the statistics including click through rate (CTR) along with make any budgetary improvements as necessary – before massive degrees of money have been spent.
  • Impression-based campaigns are suited to those on a budget.
For all types of Online, Print Media, Electronic Media, Advertisement visit www.adschela.com or call us at +91 9456666690


Thursday, 9 January 2014

What is Classified Advertising ?

What is Classified Advertising ?

Classified advertising is a form of advertising which is particularly common in newspapers, online and other periodicals which may be sold or distributed free of charge. Advertisements in a newspaper are typically short, as they are charged for by the line, and one newspaper column wide.

Publications printing news or other information often have sections of classified advertisements; there are also publications which contain only advertisements. The advertisements are grouped into categories or classes such as "for sale—telephones", "wanted—kitchen appliances", and "services plumbing", hence the term "classified".

Classified advertisements are much cheaper than larger display advertisements used by businesses, and are mostly placed by private individuals with single items they wish to sell or buy.

 List of Classified Advertisement

  •     Wanted
  •     For Sale
  •     For Rent
  •     Matrimonial
  •     Obituary
  •     Change Name
  •     Shopping
  •     Education
  •     Remembrance
  •     Lost & Found
  •     Tender/Public Notice
  •     Modeling
  •     Property
  •     Business
  •     Court Notice
  •     Astrology
Courtesy : wikipedia

For all type of classified advertising in any Indian News Papers please visit www.adschela.com or call us at +91 9456666690

what is Classified advertising ?

 

 वर्गीकृत विज्ञापन क्या है ?

वर्गीकृत विज्ञापन एडवर्टिसमेंट Classified Advertisement का ऐसा प्रारूप है जो निशुल्क अथवा बिक्री के द्वारा प्रसारित किये जाने वाले मीडिया के माध्यम जैसे कि समाचार पत्र, ऑनलाइन वेबसाइट तथा मैगज़ीन्स, में दिया जाता है। वर्गीकृत विज्ञापन समाचार पत्रों में दिया जाने वाला ऐसा विज्ञापन है जिस विज्ञापन कि दर उसके लाइन, शब्द अथवा कॉलम के मुताबिक तय कि जाती है। 

सभी प्रकाशनों में चाहे वह समाचार पत्र हो, मैगज़ीन्स हो या अन्य कोई माध्यम सभी में क्लासिफाइड विज्ञापन कई तरह के विभिन्न वर्गों "कॉलम " में प्रकाशित किये जाते है जैसे " फॉर सेल "बिक्री हेतु" फॉर रेंट "किराये हेतु" कोर्ट नोटिस, आवश्यकता, खोया - पाया, पेट्स कॉलम, एस्ट्रोलॉजी कॉलम तथा अन्य कई श्रेणिओ में बटा होता है।

Classified Advertisement  बड़े डिस्प्ले विज्ञापन कि तुलना में बहुत सस्ता होता है और सबकी आवश्यकतानुसार अलग अलग श्रेणिओं में अलग अलग रूप से प्रकाशित किया जाता है। 

List of Classified Advertisement

  1. Wanted
  2. For Sale
  3. For Rent
  4. Matrimonial
  5. Obituary
  6. Change Name
  7. Shopping
  8. Education
  9. Remembrance
  10. Lost & Found
  11. Tender/Public Notice
  12. Modeling
  13. Property
  14. Business
  15. Court Notice
  16. Astrology

Monday, 6 January 2014

Tips for Newspaper Advertising

Always Choose the Most Circulating News Paper

When you are going to place your ad, it is very important that you must be aware of how popular the newspaper where your going to publish your advertisement. Where there is more readers, from there simply you will generate more enquiries & more clients. It is a fact that most popular will have higher advertising rates but by investing in right news paper you get higher results also.  So it is a advise to you go through the most popular news paper of your region, as per your products requirement.

Get the Right words for your ads

The wordings of your advertisement are main key of your response. Right words will attract more peoples towards the products of your company. You advertising language should be simple and easy understanding. Your advertisement must be grammatically correct. It is a advise take help from a right person who have better command over words specially a language expert can help you better if you are unable to compose the right words for your advertisement.

Looks Matter

The overall appearance of the advertisement should also be attractive for the readers. You can have a slightly bigger ad and a colored one with content written in a stylish manner for getting more attention. Of course, such experiments do come at a steep cost, but after all, advertising is all about getting new customers. A picture of your product and its salient features in short can be useful to get the attention you need.

Positioning

Your Ad position matters. It is thought that the ads which are published on the first few pages and on the top of the newspaper get better response from customers. It is advisable to you go for a perfect position of your ad for  rich benefits. There are different columns in newspapers under which the ads are printed. Your ad should be placed in the right category or subhead. Example , if you are going to sell your car your advertisement should be published on FOR SALE column or AUTOMOBILE Column. Placing ad in a wrong or unrelated subhead will give you a big loss of potential customers.

Advantage of Schemes

Advertising can be a very costly affair and for many businesses, it is a substantial chunk of the total expenses. You need to keep your expenses under control to ensure that your profit margins are maintained. Considering the growing competition in the print media market, many newspapers offer attractive schemes for their customers. Sometimes you get discounts. You may also get free ads after paying for a few ads. So, take advantage of these schemes to increase the reach of your business.

Check the Details

The details given in the ad should be correct and to the best of your knowledge. Especially, contact numbers should be double checked, because if you end up giving the wrong number, you will obviously not get any inquiry calls.

The above-mentioned suggestions will help in growing your business. Use them effectively to gain maximum impact for your advertisement.

For Booking your advertisement in any Indian News Paper please visit www.adschela.com or call +91 9456666690. 

Different Types of Advertising

विज्ञापन के विभिन्न प्रकार (Different Types of Advertising)

आज के समय में विज्ञापन  हमारे जीवन का एक हिस्सा बन गया है. हालांकि, विज्ञापन अध्ययन का एक जटिल क्षेत्र है परन्तु अपने अस्तित्व में यह रचनात्मकता एवम नए विचारों को समेटे हुए है। इस लेख के माध्यम से आज हम इस विषय पर प्रकाश डालेंगे की किस प्रकार विज्ञापन आपके उत्पाद और सेवाओं को बढाने वाले साधन के रूप मे प्रयोग किया जा रहा है। 
विज्ञापन मुख्य रूप से आपके उत्पादों की बिक्री को बढाने के लिये किया जाता है। एक कम्पनी के उत्पादो और सेवाओं का प्रचार ही विज्ञापन है। एक ब्रांड की पहचान बनाने के लिये, पुराने उत्पादों मे परिवर्तन होने पर ग्राहको से संवाद स्थापित करने हेतु अथवा नये उत्पाद/सेवायें शुरू करने से पूर्व विज्ञापन किया जाता है। विज्ञापन कॉर्पोरेट दुनिया का एक आवश्यक तत्व बन गया है, और इसलिए, कंपनियां विज्ञापन हेतु अपने बजट का काफी हिस्सा विज्ञापन संसाधनों पर खर्च कर रहा है जिनमें से कुछ इस प्रकार हैं
  • अपने उत्पाद/ सेवा की बिक्री बढाने के लिये। 
  • एक ब्रांड की पहचान बनाने अथवा छवि को बनाये रखने के लिये। 
  • मौजूदा उत्पाद मे परिवर्तन का प्रचार करने के लिये। 
  • एक नये उत्पाद या सेवा का परिचय देने के लिये। 
  • अपने ब्रांड की चर्चा मूल्य और अपनी कंपनी को बढाने के लिये
इस प्रकार, विज्ञापन देने के कई कारण है। प्रभावी रूप से विज्ञापन देने के लिये कई तरह के मीडिया मौजूद है जिनकी विभिन्न श्रेणिया इस प्रकार है। 

विज्ञापन के पारंपरिक तरीके 
  • प्रिंट विज्ञापन - अखबारों, पत्रिकाओं, ब्रोशर, उड़ान
  • होर्डिंग, कियोस्क, व्यापार शो और इवेंट्स
  • रेडियो विज्ञापन
  • टेलीविजन विज्ञापन
विज्ञापन के आधुनिक प्रकार
  • ऑनलाइन विज्ञापन
  • गुप्त विज्ञापन - सिनेमा में विज्ञापन
  • सरोगेट विज्ञापन - परोक्ष रूप से विज्ञापन
  • लोक सेवा विज्ञापन - सामाजिक कारणों के लिए विज्ञापन
  • सेलिब्रिटी विज्ञापन
  • कॉफी कप विज्ञापन
  • घर पर  लगाये जाने वाले डिजिटल आउट विज्ञापन
भविष्य के विज्ञापन 
  • डिजिटल साइनेज
  • स्मार्टफ़ोन विज्ञापन
  • आला विज्ञापन
  • उपयोगकर्ता जनित विज्ञापन
उपरोक्त उल्लेखित प्रत्येक विज्ञापन अपने एक विशेष प्रभावशीलता रखता है। अब यह निर्णय करना, कि इनमे से कौन सा माध्यम आपके संस्थान और आपके उत्पाद के लिये सवोत्तम है और सबसे व्यावहारिक है, यह काम आपका और आपके संस्थान के विज्ञापन विभाग का है।

For all types of Advertising and Media Management Consultancy please visit www.adschela.com or call us at +91 9456666690

Friday, 3 January 2014

Indian Marketing Moving to Digital Marketing

भारतीय बाजार डिजिटल मीडिया के बारे में गंभीर हैं

भारतीय विपणक एडोब - सीएमओ परिषद APAC डिजिटल विपणन प्रदर्शन डैशबोर्ड रिपोर्ट के अनुसार , उनके एशिया प्रशांत ( APAC ) समकक्षों की तुलना में भारत में डिजिटल मीडिया की के विकास स्तर सबसे उच्च्तम् है। . डिजिटल मीडिया में भारतीय बाजार 42 फीसदी की आगे बढ़ रह है। भारतीय बाज़ार के पीछे क्रमश्: 37 फीसदी पर ऑस्ट्रेलिया एवं 29 फीसदी पर सिंगापुर आगे बढ़ रह है। अनुमान यह लगाया जा रहा है की 2015 तक भारत में डिजिटल मीडिया की दर मे और अधिक वृद्धि होने की होगी क्युकी भारत में फीसदी स्मार्टफोन उपयोगकर्ताओं और 40 फीसदी एवं टेबलेट उपयोगकरताओ में 35 फीसदी की वृद्धि हो सकती है। 
एडोब के अध्यन के अनुसार भारत में काम से काम 50 फीसदी मार्केटिंग प्रोफेशनल का मानना हैक ई डिजिटल मार्केटिंग अन्य माध्यमों की तुलना में अधिक ग्राहक केन्द्रित और संवेदनशील है। 45 फीसदी लोग मानते है की डिजिटल मीडिया मार्केटिंग ब्रांड की भेदभाव से रहित होकर ग्राहको में अधिक ग्राहक आत्मीयता और लगाव पैदा विश्वास करते है। डिजिटल मार्केटिंग पर बाज़ार का रुख बदलने का एक महत्वपूर्ण कारण यह भी है की यही जो 2012 मे महज़ 20 प्रतिशत की दर पर खड़ा था आज 42 फीसदी की दर तक जा पहुचा है। 60 फीसदी से अधिक लोगो का मानना है की डिजिटल मीडिया मार्केटिंग दर्शकों को बेहतर तरीके से ब्रांड से संलग्न करता है और उन्हे सक्रिय करने की क्षमता रखता है। जब ग्राहकों को उत्पाद एवं ब्रांड से जोड़ने के विषय मे बात करते है तो 40 प्रतिशत लोग मानते है की डिजिटल मीडिया मार्केटिंग सबसे अच्छा माध्यम है, जबकि 2012 मे महज़ 19 फीसदी लोग ही ऐसा मानते थे। 
22 प्रतिशत से अधिक ऐसी मार्केटिंग कम्पनियाँ जो अपने बजट को मार्केटिंग के विभन्न माध्यमों पर खर्च करते थे आज अपने बजट का 50 प्रतिशत से ज्यादा हिस्सा डिजिटल मार्केटिंग पर खर्च कर रहे है। यह एक स्वागत योग्य कदम है। 
आज बाज़ार की प्रथमिकतायें बदल रही हैं। आज कम्पनिया ऑनलाइन विज्ञापन प्रदर्शन करना चाहती है। अपने ग्राहकों से सीधे संवाद स्थापित कर उनकी समस्यायें एवम उनके अनुभव जनना चाहती है। इसमे सुधार के अधिकतर कम्पनिया अपने बजट का 75 फिसदी हिस्सा अपने वेब सांईटस् की समग्री विकास ( Content Development), सर्च इंजिन ऑप्टिमाईशन (Search Engine Optimization) पर खर्च कर रही है ताकी उनके उत्पाद एवम ब्रांड्स गूगल, याहू, बिंग जैसे बड़े search Engine पर दिखाई देने के अनुकूल हो सके, और उनके पोर्टल पर ज्यादा से ज्यादा ग्राहक आयें और उनके उत्पादों की बिक्री बढ सके.

Wednesday, 1 January 2014

What Is Print Media Advertising?

What Is Print Media Advertising?


Print media advertising is a form of advertising that uses physically printed media, such as magazines and newspapers, to reach consumers, business customers and prospects. Advertisers also use digital media, such as banner ads, mobile advertising, and advertising in social media, to reach the same target audiences.

Newspapers

Advertisers can choose from a wide range of different types of newspapers, including local, regional or national titles published in daily, evening, weekly or Sunday editions. Newspapers target different readerships with a mix of content, often including sports, entertainment, business, fashion and politics in addition to local, national or world news. Advertisers can buy different sizes of advertising space, from small classified ads with text only, to display ads featuring text, photographs, illustrations and graphics in sizes up to a full page or even a double-page spread.

Magazines

Magazines offer advertisers extensive choices of readership and frequency. Consumer magazines cover a wide range of interests, including sport, hobbies, fashion, health, current affairs and local topics. Many business and trade magazines provide coverage of specific industries, such as finance or electronics. Others cover cross-industry topics, such as communications or human resources, while still others focus on job-specific areas, such as publications for executives, marketing professionals or engineers. Publishing frequency is typically weekly, monthly or quarterly. As with newspapers, advertisers can take advertising spaces from classified ads to full page ads in black and white or color.

Billboards and Posters

Advertising on billboards and posters gives advertisers the opportunity to reach consumers on the move. Putting posters in retail malls, for example, helps advertisers reach consumers close to the point of purchase. Posters or billboards in train stations, airports or busy town centers have the potential to reach large groups of consumers. Advertisers can change the messages on billboards and posters at a frequency of their choice.

Direct Mail

Advertisers use direct mail to reach smaller target audiences or selected prospects. Direct mail often take the form of a letter, brochure or flyer sent via the postal service. Advertisers can compile their own list of prospects and customers for the mailing, or rent a mailing list from a specialist firm.
Print Media Selection

Print media advertising offers advertisers the opportunity to target different readerships, with advertising costs based on circulation and nature of the readership. Advertisers and their agencies compare the costs of reaching their target audience using circulation figures and readership research from individual media or industry groups, such as the Association of Magazine Media or the National Newspaper Association.

Source : smallbusiness.chron.com

7 Important Tips for Print Media Advertising

प्रिंट विज्ञापन के 7 महत्वपूर्ण तत्व
 
प्रिंट
विज्ञापन के अंतर्गत ब्रोशौर्स, कूपन्स, फ्लाइयर्स, बिज़्नेस कार्ड्स (विज़िटिंग कार्ड्स) मैगज़ीन एवं अखबार आते है। इस माध्यम का प्रयोग आप अपने विज्ञापन के लक्ष्य को द्वारा सफलतापूर्वक परिभाषित करना है। प्रिंट मीडीया मे प्रकाशित विज्ञापन आपके संस्थान के लाभ और हानि को प्रमुखता से प्रभावित करता है अतः आपको इसे बर्बाद नहीं करना चाहिये। प्रिंट अड्वर्टाइज़िंग का प्रत्येक तत्व आपके विज्ञापन के प्रभाव को बढ़ा सकता

कॉपी एलिमेंट्स

आपके विज्ञापन के शब्द संक्षिप्त स्पष्ट और केंद्रित भाषा में होने चाहिये। अपने विज्ञापन को एक ऐसे अच्छे हेडिंग से शुरू करें जो आपके ग्राहक को उक्त विज्ञापन को पढ़ने मे आकर्षित करें, ग्राहक आपके उत्पाद के विषय में जानने के लिये रोमांचित करे और साथ ही साथ आपके मेसेज अर्थात विज्ञापन के संदेश को ग्राहक तक सफलतापूर्वक पहुचा सके। ग्राहक किसी भी उत्पाद को पसंद अथवा नापसंद करने मे कुछ सेकेण्ड्स का ही समय लेते है। आपके शब्द स्पष्ट, विश्लेषित करने वाले एवं पॉइंट टू पॉइंट होने चाहिये। साथ ही आपके विज्ञापन मे आपकी कम्पनी का लोगो एवं स्लोगन होना चाहिये। हमेशा विज्ञापन के लिये ऐसे फ़ॉन्ट का प्रयोग करे जो सीधे और स्पष्ट पढ़े जा सकते हो। 

ग्रॅफिक तत्व :

किस भी विज्ञामें दिखाई गए फोटो एवं लोगो मतवपूर्ण भूमिका निभाते है। अपने विज्ञान में शीर्षक के साथ इन ग्रॅफिक तत्वो को एकीकृत  और अधिकतम प्रभाव के साथ प्रयोग कीजिये। हाल ही मे टेक्सास यूनिवर्सिटी द्वारा किये गए एक सर्वे मे पाया गया है की किसी भी विज्ञान में शब्दो से अधिक प्रबाव उसमे उपयोग किए गये चित्र मस्तिष्क पटल पर डालते है। यह सिद्ध करता है की आपके द्वारा उपयोग किये गये चित्र आपके लक्षित ग्राहक पर अधिक प्रभाव डालते है जो आपके लक्षित ग्राहक और आपके उत्पाद के मध्य सम्बंध स्थापित करने मे उपयोगी भूमिका निभाते है। आपके विज्ञान मे प्रयोग किए गये चित्र एवं शीर्षक (हेडिंग) मे अगर संपर्क स्थापित ना होता हो तो वह विज्ञान आपके ग्राहक को दिग्भ्रमित कर देता है और विज्ञाके प्रभाव को काम कर देता है, जिसका सीधा प्रभाव आपके उत्पाद की बिक्री पर पड़ता है। 

रंगीन एवं ब्लॅक एंड वाइट विज्ञा

रंगीन विज्ञान हमेशा ब्लॅक एंड वाइट विज्ञान से महंगा पड़ता है। दो रंग के विज्ञान भी एक सस्ता माध्यम है। आप अपना विज्ञान मे अपने प्रॉडक्ट (उत्पाद) के अनुसार रंगीन एवं ब्लॅक एंड वाइट चुन सकते है। 

लेआउट
 
लेआउट अपने विज्ञापन को एक साथ सभी तत्वों डाल बनाने का तरीका है। पाठको की पसन्द के अनुसार रंगो को उपयोग मे लाते हुए, अपने प्रोडक्ट का लोगो एवम चित्र लगाकर इस प्रकार बनया जाना चाहिये जिससे आपके ग्राहक एवम पाठक की नज़र उस पर ठहर सके। ध्यान रखे अपने विज्ञापन को अंतिम रूप देने से पहले उसे अच्छे से पढ लिया जना चाहिये। ताकी किसी भी प्रकार की भूल की गुंजायिश ना रहे।

आकार और आकृति

अखबार और पत्रिका
में विज्ञापन प्रकाशित करवाने की फीस विज्ञापन के आकार के अनुरूप होती है। प्रत्येक अखबार एवम पत्रिका में निश्चित आकार के विज्ञापन की दरें भिन्न होती है।
लेकिन एक पृष्ठ के विभिन्न भागों के रूप में यह मूल्य निश्चित होता है। किसी भी अखबार एवम पत्रिका में किसी निश्चित स्थान पर विज्ञापन प्रकाशित करवाने का मूल्य कम या अधिक हो सकता है। उदहारण के तौर पर मुख्य पृष्ठ अथवा अंतिम पृष्ठ, या कवर पेज पर विज्ञापन प्रकाशित करवाने का मूल्य हमेशा अधिक होता है। अपने बजट, प्रोडक्ट, और कंपनी के अनुरूप ही विज्ञापन का आकार सुनिश्चित करना चाहिये। 

कागज और स्याही

मैगज़ीन एवम अखबार के अलावा अन्य किस भी प्रकार के प्रिंट विज्ञापन के लिये अपने विज्ञापन के अनुरूप वज़न के कागज़, स्याही का प्रयोग करें सही रूप से चुने गए प्रिंट विज्ञापन आपको मनमुताबिक परिणाम दे सकता है।

प्लेसमेंट

प्रिंट विज्ञापन की सफलता आपके विज्ञापन के प्रकाशन के प्लेसमेंट पर निर्भर करती है। एक ऑटो पार्ट्स डीलर एक मोटर वाहन पत्रिका या एक फैशन पत्रिका में की तुलना में वर्गीकृत अनुभाग में अपना विज्ञापन चलाकर अधिक प्रतिक्रिया प्राप्त कर सकता है। उपयुक्त स्थान और श्रेणी मे प्रकाशित विज्ञापन आपके सटीक लक्षित ग्राहक को प्रभावित करता है और आपके उत्पाद की बिक्री और मुनाफे को बढ़ाने मे महती भूमिका निभाता है। 

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